STATE OF MINNESOTA

OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS SEP 2 4 2004

IN SUPREME COURT

C9-83-1498

ORDER

WHEREAS, under Minnesota Statutes 480.22 (2000), the Supreme Court is authorized to designate the location of judges' chambers;

WHEREAS, the Supreme Court has received a request from the Honorable Galen Vaa of the Seventh Judicial District that his chambers be moved from Fergus Falls in Otter Tail County to Moorhead in Clay County;

WHEREAS, the Supreme Court has received a request from the Honorable Kathleen A. Weir that her chambers be moved from Moorhead in Clay County to Fergus Falls in Otter Tail County; and

WHEREAS, the Supreme Court has consulted with the judges of the Seventh Judicial District;

NOW THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED THAT:

- 1. The chambers of the Honorable Galen Vaa be, and hereby are, moved to Moorhead in Clay County, effective October 1, 2004; and
- 2. The chambers of the Honorable Kathleen A. Weir be, and hereby are, moved to Fergus Falls in Otter Tail County, effective October 1, 2004.

Dated: September 24, 2004

BY THE COURT:

munt. Bla

Kathleen A. Blatz Chief Justice